The ConstructHealth.sg Research Team

Our research team is based in the IOM Singapore office at 30 Raffles Place, 17-08 Chevron House,Singapore  048622.  

They are supported by an experienced group of scientists based at IOMs head office in Edinburgh and at Imperial College in London.

Project Personnel:

Prof John Cherrie IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Principal Investigator.
john.cherrie@iom-world.org

Prof Rob Aitken, IOM, Singapore
Role: Local support and supervision of staff in Singapore. High level liaison with local stakeholders.
rob.aitken@iom-world.sg

Dr Midori Courtice, IOM, Singapore.
Role: Project Scientist.
midori.courtice@iom-world.sg 

Dr Lesley Rushton, Imperial College, London.
Role: Scientific oversight of the burden estimation.
l.rushton@imperial.ac.uk

Sally Hutchings, Imperial College, London
Role: Calculation of current and future burden
s.hutchings@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Martie van Tongeren, IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Advice on exposure estimation and liaison with other research teams involved in cancer burden work
martie.vantongeren@iom-world.org

Dr Joanne Crawford, IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Advice and support in running the focus groups.
joanne.crawford@iom-world.org

Ken Dixon, IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Information science support
ken.dixon@iom-world.org 

Susan Young, IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Research Operational Management.
susan.young@iom-world.org

Peter Ritchie, IOM, Edinburgh.
Role: Project information and data management.
peter.ritchie@iom-world.org

 

Our industry partners

The following organizations have agreed to provide guidance and non-financial support for the project:

  • Keppel Land International Ltd
  • Fire Solutions Pte Ltd

Project Links

You can visit our company website at www.IOM-world.sg